Life is Unfair

Leave a comment

Random thoughts on my final interview yesterday.

I was waiting for my turn to be interviewed by the interviewee, it was on the final stage of the interview. Applicants there only consists of 3, the first one was referred by someone (i guess the referral was related on that company also), the second one was a fresh graduate who was backed up by a worker on the same company (and she was there at the moment) and the last applicant was me.

I was just confused because the first interview takes 15-20 minutes or more, but when it was my turn to be interviewed I guess it only takes 8-10 minutes and I don’t know, I just think the interviewee was on a hurry or she’s not interested on my application. Then after my interview was the girl who was a fresh graduate (dito nagsimula na parang its unfair). The interviewee told the endorser of the applicants that she remembered the girl, the endorser plays clueless to what the interviewee was saying, but yet she insisted that she was really familiar then (ito na talaga) the endorser tried to whisper the backers name of the girl in front of me, then the interviewee answered with a positive nods like you can feel like okay ako na bahala dito, then before she closed and started the interview for the girl she told the endorser that I’m already done so she leads me to the exit.

The interviewee only asked the following:

  1. Tell me about yourself
  2. Work experiences (if I have a background on Accounting)

-after I gave my answers,she told me that that was only her questions, she asked me if I have any question or info’s to asked in return. I tried to raise the question about the salary and she explained it well, then the interview stops on there. She told me that she will endorse my papers to their boss and will be assessed. Very quick right.

Before I went home, the endorser explains about the result of the exam, she told me to wait for their call within 3-5 days, if ever I was not called on that consecutive days I can apply for another job opportunity. (wow grabe naman 😡)

My assessments or questions on the way they conduct their final interview.

  1. Exams. Are these exams doesn’t need to be assessed or should the applicant has the prerogative to know the result of the exam they have taken and do it reflects to the final interview? If an applicant fails in the exam is there a chance that they still can proceed to the final interview just because of their working experience?
  2. Referral/Backer. I know having a backer and being referred gives a good opportunity to really get hired, but is it necessary to hire an applicant with backer if they really are not capable of the position?
  3. Work Ethics. Is it right to talked about familiarity of a person in front of the other applicants?

 

Di naman talaga ako nagrereklamo if most of my applications told me to wait for their calls, but this one is different, I felt that it was unfair. I know I am not that smart or genius person pero sana naman di nila pinafefeel na they favor the applicants that are being referred or those who have backer inside the company. Di man lang nila ipinaalam yung result ng exam. 

Just my thought. I just feel that Life really is unfair.

That’s all.

ciao everyJuan😍

Author: ai Leen

I'm really not a book reader so I must say I'm not good in expresing something in a poetic way. I graduated as an Engineering basically in Computer field, but I'm not working instead helping our small family business. I love to sing but the songs don't like my voice "baka umulan lang". I like to dance but my body is in bulgy (mataba eh) so small indak2 lang. There's many things about me, i'll tell it all here. Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

