Wedding Invitations

Leave a comment

Who’s getting married here? I envy you, hahaha, but its a joke. I just missed making wedding invitations though it was just a very simple one. I guess I could say this is one of my hobby too.

Here are some of the wedding invitations I have made for a couple of years.

I’ve made this last 2014 for my study buddy Annabella who was already married to her Dzordz. The design was originally planned by Dey his husband.

IMG_20140520_005927.jpg

This was his idea, a wedding invitation that will stand as a frame. It was nice but I think the only problem was its stability. We only used a thick construction paper to make the back portion stand balancing on its body.

IMG_20140520_005847.jpg

IMG_20140520_005938.jpg

The cover page, this was already my idea. A butterfly effect with their surnames. I used a parchment paper as the front cover so that the effect of the design inside will be visible or let us say catchy to the eye of the people who are they inviting. Light blue was their motif in their wedding.

IMG_20140520_010004.jpg

IMG_20140520_010037.jpg

The design inside was a wedding ring in 50%opacity as the main background with a leaves effect in opposite sides, still in light blue color. I asked them a quote to be added in each pages. I also tried adding up a sweet picture of them as a sign of a memorable moment in their life. In each pages, I used a thin scented construction paper or oslo paper so that the frame will not fell down because of the heavy paper in the front. While on the frames, I surrounded it with light blue cloth ribbon to add up its effect.

Another wedding invitation I have made was for the wedding of my brother. I used a long scented construction paper cut in lengthwise, and for the envelope I used a white ordinary envelope and printed it with a heart-shaped hand with their names on the middle and their picture on the left side. Their motif was light orange.

553887_4121636732967_1190915137_n.jpg

The invitation was a long lengthwise style, folded twice same as the size of the envelope.

486566_4121647893246_445026083_n

I came up with a header design that has a white carnation flower with the wedding ring, while the middle and lower parts are pure flowers highlighted with light orange to compliment to their motif. The shiny part of the construction paper has also serve as an effect to the paper.

405299_4121633012874_1153323787_n

In other hand, to add up a style for the simple invitation, I put a poem or excerpt on each bottom side of the paper with a ring as a background. As you can see the picture above, once you fold the paper you can read a poem as one but actually it was a broken poem.

549554_4121669893796_2093600835_n.jpg

Finished product

Another example, is also the same as the invitation above, the difference was their background, their motif and their presentation of the finished product. To seal the invitation after folding it twice, I only used a pink laced same as their motif, while on the front of it attaching to the lace was their names.

 

13090549_10208070746960182_1087070830_n

13077340_10208070747320191_2093144774_n.jpg

13081880_10208076835592394_1880703785_n.png

The owner was a friend and a colleague of my friend.

This is one of my hobby/part time income. I don’t have any picture of some of the invitations that I have already made a few years ago. I did shared this to all of you because this can also be an income. If you really are creative enough to make those things, yes you definitely  can. As for me, I really wanted this to be as one of my future business because I do really like doing stuffs like this, the problem is I just don’t have the different machines like for the engraves in the paper and etc that most of the wedding shops have. But if you truly love it, you can always have a back up materials which are the parchment papers, construction papers the ribbons and most specially your creativity.

Hope to make another one soon, for my friends that are planning to be married soon, you can contact me anytime (hahaha if mabasa niyo lang to if not goodluck sakin) I can give you a friendly discount. 😜😜😜

ciao everyJuan😍

 

Author: ai Leen

I'm really not a book reader so I must say I'm not good in expresing something in a poetic way. I graduated as an Engineering basically in Computer field, but I'm not working instead helping our small family business. I love to sing but the songs don't like my voice "baka umulan lang". I like to dance but my body is in bulgy (mataba eh) so small indak2 lang. There's many things about me, i'll tell it all here. Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

