My Post Valentine Thoughts

Leave a comment

02/14/2016

Valentines Day

I’m happy to be single! It’s just like same old Valentines day just the usual day.

Wait, let me share my throwback experience when I felt that I enjoyed being in a relationship way back 10 years ago..tagal na diba..hahaha pero keri lang ha..

Well actually, I’ve also tried to accept a flower in a Valentines Day, that was the first time and hope not the last one. Yes, I do have a past relationship that only last for I guess 2 months?too short right?me too I’m wondering what really happened between the two of us. Well, maybe we are really not meant to be.

Okay back to the Valentines day/date. Define Valentines Date?

romantic-valentines-day-place-setting-horiz.jpg

Valentines day is from Saint Valentine right, and mostly almost all couples goes out for a date or a romantic dinner inside the house with his/her partner, family or friends.

As for me, I also received a rose just 1 stem, and the funny thing was that he was not the one who bought it but as what he said, her mother bought it for him because of the reason that he was busy in school (give him a chance dahil kinikilig ako at that time). It was the first time I received something from a man on a Valentines Day. Should I call it a Valentines date? we haven’t done anything but to sat on the side of the gutter of the road and talked something (I don’t remember na the topic, it’s almost 10 years) 😆😆😆. Isn’t it romantic (sarcastic way)? and take note, he was late at that time, I’ve waited for an hour (noon okay lang kasi mahal mo eh, pero ngayon napagtanto ko aba naman…).

So yun, after the talking and everything I went home alone. He never bothered to accompany me in going home, gentleman???ah-ah pero sige pa rin ako kasi nga mahal ko..hahahaha.

Days passed after the Valentines day, he visited me in our house. It was the last time I saw him. Iniwan niya ko  without any reason no calls and no text saying goodbye. Kaya pala matagal siyang umuwi at that time, we will not see each other again for a long time na pala. It hurts a lot because you don’t know the real reason why he went away 😭😭😭 .

When I read Maine’s blog entitled PAANO BA? she enumerated the following reasons why someone left someone. Here’s a clip of it. (all credits to mainemendoza.com)

fv1

  • I don’t know if our relationship is not working, because as far as I remember,it was good at first.
  • Maybe he is not happy with me anymore.
  • Maybe he already have someone at their school.
  • If he likes someone in their school then he is cheating on me.
  • Is he already sawa with me?ke bago-bago lang namin naman at that time eh.
  • I was hurt when he left.
  • I think he needed more space. Sana man lang nagsabi siya,I can give him the outer space if he like.
  • Yes, he was not worth it, because he left without any words.
  • I loved him even before in our highschool days.
  • This one ***what I really thought the reason of him leaving me was because of his parents.

I have this friend of mine who always call in their house pretending to be me, I don’t know the reason why but promise, I only called him once,it was when I wanted him to accompany me in the church. If you ask how I found about the calling incident, I found out about it dahil nadulas yung kaibigan ko na tumatawag daw siya sa kanila as me. Maybe because of that his parents did something to make as apart. As days passed without any news about him, I got a chance to asked his cousin about his whereabouts, until I knew he was in the province. Okay, It’s me against his parents so I understand why he left me without any words. Yes it hurts, na try ko ring umiyak habang nakahiga asking bakit???

Actually, it was okay na sana eh, but there was this instance when I went to my classmate/neighborhood friend to rent a pc (hulugang piso) who knew that we had a past, she got a chance to chat with him in FB because at that time he was online, I was there and just reading their conversations but he doesn’t know I was reading their exchange of words,when at the middle of their chat my friend ask if he has already a girlfriend I guess the intention of my friend was to ask if what happened about us but he answered, he told my friend and quote “wala man ko’y uyab since birth” (no girlfriend since birth) 😭😭😭 dun parang tinusok yung puso ko, hindi pala naging kami.😢😢😢

Mahirap mag move-on lalo na kung walang closure, kayo pa ba or hindi na or kayo ba talaga? It takes years to forget him it was not easy because my parents, cousins teased me if where he was, do we broke up?I never answered them instead kibit-balikat lang palagi sagot ko. Actually the rose he gave to me 10 years ago was still with me last January but I already threw it in the trash bin, I also tear and threw his picture in the trash para wala ng signs of him.

Now, it was a little bit funny because he was may kumpare and I’m his kumare, he was chosen as the godparent of my cousins baby and so was I. He also have a family with a baby girl. I’m happy for him but with a little hurt, I asked to myself “what if di kami nagkalabuan, baka maaga akong nagkafamily”. Yes, we are not meant for each other. We are friends now, no past. Okay na rin yun, at least I have experienced to be loved and be treated as a queen even just for a span of time.

Sayang pero okay lang! There will be someone that is really meant for me, in God’s Perfect Time.

Sabi nga ni Lola Nidora “Sa Tamang Panahon”.

As for now I am enjoying being single, OKAY?

635892713754855956-1159418648_happy-being-single-gif.gif

P.S. Never worry if you’re single, remember GOD has always a plan, just pray and always have faith in him.

ciao everyJuan 😍

Author: ai Leen

I'm really not a book reader so I must say I'm not good in expresing something in a poetic way. I graduated as an Engineering basically in Computer field, but I'm not working instead helping our small family business. I love to sing but the songs don't like my voice "baka umulan lang". I like to dance but my body is in bulgy (mataba eh) so small indak2 lang. There's many things about me, i'll tell it all here. Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

