#FlowerSelfie

Leave a comment

“Flower always make people better,
happier and more helpful;
they are sunshine, food and
medicine to the soul.”
~Luther Burbank~

Every time I got to see a flower, there’s a quick reaction in me to take some pictures of it. I’m not the kind of girl who plant any flowers or any other plants and nurture it till they grow but we do have a white orchid at the back of our house (it was Mother dear’s flower for the altar). I guess I don’t have that nurturing thing in my hands, but one thing is for sure, I do really appreciate them, I feel the contentment and the tranquility it has given to us.

Rose, sampaguita, dancing lady, orchids are some of the flowers that I only recognized. It’s quite interesting to discover different kinds of flowers, its color combination, the shape and etc.

Let me share some of my shots when I was on the province with the family.  This was taken last October 2013 in Tabogon, Cebu City. I only got two images, because mostly seen in there are big trees.

1378305_10201615962794612_999376576_n.jpg

Purple Orchid Flower

1380458_10201615945594182_1726473587_n.jpg

White Orchid Flower

Last year May 2015, I got the chance to travel to Davao City. I was staying at my brothers house and try to breath some fresh air since I have this sinusitis. That was the first reason why I followed and visit them there but there is also this one reason why I went there, to loose some wait. Funny right, but yes I do loose some pounds and I’m a bit proud of it. Kaya din pala. Since I was new on that place, I got the chance to wander. We’ve decided to go to a house na maraming mga flowers at fruit trees daw. We rode a motorcycle going there. When we arrived, flowers are already lining up right in front of the gates. This time, I got the chance to take more pictures unlike year ago.

Here are some of the flowers there. If you want to view all the it, you may visit my Facebook in this link:

https://www.facebook.com/aileen.cuizon/media_set?set=a.10205733776497381.1073741863.1644793577&type=3

IMG_2882.JPG

I can’t find the name of this flower, when I searched to google, they give me lots of roses as similar to this one. I’m not surprised because it really looks like a rose but it’s not.

IMG_3027.JPG

Heliconia Plant

IMG_2919.JPG

Dancing Lady

IMG_2698.JPG

Yellow Cosmos

Seeing those beautiful flowers makes me feel that the world is so colorful and fresh. I just hope it really is it. Hoping this beautiful God creation will not vanished because of the pollution in the world. Let’s plant more of them and nurture them with TLC (tender, loving and care).

As for me, i’ll try to have a nice flower that I can take care soon. Let it bloom and take a picture of it. But that is SOON. I will not promise but I’d like to have one.

Please feel free to view on my facebook page (link above) to view some of the flowers I haven’t put in her.

Hope to take more beautiful flowers selfies soon. Need to travel more to discover it.

That’s all.

ciao everyJuan

Author: ai Leen

I'm really not a book reader so I must say I'm not good in expresing something in a poetic way. I graduated as an Engineering basically in Computer field, but I'm not working instead helping our small family business. I love to sing but the songs don't like my voice "baka umulan lang". I like to dance but my body is in bulgy (mataba eh) so small indak2 lang. There's many things about me, i'll tell it all here. Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

