Cooking Chicken Afritada

Leave a comment

Dinner time. Most of the time, cooking dinner was done by my Mama and yours truly. So at this particular night, its my time to shine! hahaha. Okay. I will be cooking Chicken Afritada.

The ingredients are:

  • chicken (any part will do but at this moment I used the back part)
  • carrots (chopped)
  • potato (chopped)
  • cayenne peper/sili spada (instead of using green peas I use this as an alternative of green color)
  • onion and garlic (chopped)
  • quick n easy Afritada sauce

12380026_10207082129285358_596952841_n (1).jpg

12380539_10207082132485438_1205007737_n.jpg

So here it was, the vegetables are already fried and was set aside first. While it was set aside, on the other hand the chicken was already in the pan for stir-frying purposes, adding some water to let the meat of the chicken cook till its soft. When the meat was already soft, one pack of quick n easy Afritada sauce was poured to the chicken as well as the vegetables. Let it simmer, then stir. After a few minutes, VOILA!12386500_10207082159606116_1119927807_n

Presenting my CHICKEN AFRITADA, the problem was, the broth was too much and I did not attain the color of the real afritada which is red just like the picture in the pack, but one thing’s for sure, maybe it tastes good because my family eat it with no harsh comments. NOT BAD FOR A NON CULINARY STUDENT. 😀

Ciao everyJuan.

Author: ai Leen

I'm really not a book reader so I must say I'm not good in expresing something in a poetic way. I graduated as an Engineering basically in Computer field, but I'm not working instead helping our small family business. I love to sing but the songs don't like my voice "baka umulan lang". I like to dance but my body is in bulgy (mataba eh) so small indak2 lang. There's many things about me, i'll tell it all here. Hopefully!

Leave a Reply

